6 TAILOR scientists in new EurAI board

TAILOR scientists Giuseppe de Giacomo, Fredrik Heintz, Holger Hoos, Ana Paiva, Carles Sierra and Manolis Koubarakis were recently elected Member of the EurAI Board. The decision was taken in the EurAI General Assembly that took place on July 26, 2022 in Vienna in the context of IJCAI/ECAI2022.

The other members of the EurAI board are Tony Belpaeme, Ulises Cortés and Marija Slavkovik. President and Vice President are Carlos Sierra and Holder Hoos, respectively.

EurAI (European Association for AI) is a non-profit organisation for the promotion of science and technology of artificial intelligence in Europe. Members are scientific European associations concerned with artificial intelligence with at least 25 members actively working in the field. The EurAI Board is elected every two years by the EurAI General Assembly. Board members serve a two-year term and are eligible for re-election twice.